vessel

https://www.flickr.com/photos/fpsurgeon/595048671/sizes/o/in/gallery-xuxu--72157622841302132/

Forgive me for being so dismissive
this means more to me than I let on
I’ve wasted time trying to mute you
to ignore your true source

I’m starting to see
that this was never about me

I am just the vessel
the pitcher
through which you pour

it is not my place to question
I must work for
the end will come

and in that moment

so will the answers

Katerina Marks
12 November 2015

4 thoughts on “vessel

Leave a Reply

