Circling back

This time last year I was getting ready to participate in my first Blogging 101 “course”; and come the first day of 2016, I’ll be participating in my second round. This year will be a little different because I’ll be focusing on a specific theme and hopefully the work I do will be the springboard for everything else I plan to do for the rest of the year.

If you read my post from December 22nd, you’ll see the inspiration for my upcoming work, which will include poetry (this is a poetry blog after all!), some notes, sketches and paintings. I’ll also discuss why Black Elk’s passages have become important to me.

Ideally, I’d like this to be an interactive experience. I know I’m not the best at commenting on other folks’ work, which is something I’ll be working on too, but I like feedback. If you have any questions, comments, just anything you’d like to share, please post them!

Be seeing you around!

dsc03080-1
“Black Elk Speaks – Circles”, 07/11, Katerina Marks
Leave a Reply

